Eddie is a media professional with a deep passion for the written, visual and performing arts.

He began his broadcasting career as an intern at 88.5 KPLU-FM (now KNKX-FM) in Tacoma, Wash., a six-time Edward R. Murrow Award winning National Public Radio affiliate.

From there, Eddie went on to be a writer and segment producer for KUSI-TV in San Diego, an independent station specializing in local news, state and national politics, and high school sports. While at KUSI, Eddie worked on the market’s highly rated 10:00 p.m. newscast, and helped produce feature stories and special segments with anchors and reporters. He also produced weekend newscasts for the station.

Following his time in local news, Eddie joined the Emmy Award winning staff at Herring Networks as a reporter and producer. Eddie has written stories for hourly newscasts and the web, produced headline-based news programming, written and voiced compelling feature stories, produced political talk shows and assisted with managing the network’s digital content.

In October of 2019, Eddie received four honors from the San Diego Press Club Excellence in Journalism Awards, including first place for TV News Feature Pre-Produced for his tour of the U.S.-Mexico border with Border Patrol agents as well as first place for TV News Talk Show/Interview for his segment on cross-border commerce on The Daily Ledger.

Eddie is a graduate of Pacific Lutheran University in Tacoma, Wash., with a Bachelor of Arts in Communication, cum laude, with a minor in Business Administration. His additional studies included music, religion, philosophy and journalism. Eddie also completed graduate coursework in the study of Conflict and Negotiation. He is a member of the university’s Pinnacle Society for excellence in academic, campus and community leadership.

He also earned an Associate of Science in Business Management from San Diego Miramar College, and an Associate of Science in Information Management Technology from San Diego Mesa College, where he was a member and chapter officer of the prestigious Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society.